Parks & Recreation Board
  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Last Tuesday of each month
  • The Centre of Elgin
    Administration, Staff Conference Room
    100 Symphony Way
    Elgin, IL 60120

  • Tom Armstrong (2010-2018)
  • Anthony Armato (2014-2015)
  • Carl Missele (2012-2018)
  • Marino Lamantia (2015-2017)
  • K. Eric Larson (2014-2018)
  • Fred Moulton  (2015-2017)
  • Xitlali Navarro (2015-2018)

The Parks and Recreation Board consists of eight members appointed by the City Council for three year terms. The City Council appoints one member to serve as chairman.

For information about being considered for a position on this commission please email the city clerk's office or call the city clerk's office at (847) 931-5660.

Powers & Duties
Powers and duties include:
  • Advising the city relative to the operations and maintenance of city parks and recreational facilities
  • Preparation suggested comprehensive plan for parks and recreational facilities

Parks & Recreation Board Agendas